top of page
Search
  • Teresa

Information is like compost..

Updated: Nov 19, 2020

Hi everyone!


It's been over a year since I've changed my lifestyle to living a low-waste one. I have learned so much in the past year I feel it's my duty to share with everyone.


First of all, I would like to start off by giving you a definition of zero waste versus low waste or better yet, sustainability.


The 3 words are commonly interchangeably used when we talk about "this topic".


Zero waste was a movement to educate people to reduce waste consumption. It quickly became a trend/ lifestyle (however you call it) but for some, it got lost in the translation of owning everything zero waste related was the way to go.


Second one that we always refer to is Sustainable Living/ Eco Living which in a nutshell refers to one trying to make their life as sustainable and responsible to the Earth as possible to reduce the limit the use of Earth's natural resources. This speaks more to what I am currently aiming towards.


Last one is the phrase I prefer to use when I talk my lifestyle is, Low Waste Lifestyle. In a perfect world, all Zero Wasters would literally be generating zero waste but quite frankly, that is not the case in the linear economy we are living in. Low Waste Lifestyle speaks for itself; meaning one is trying to maintain a conscious mindset on our Earth and make every day decisions that produce less waste.


Long story short, I don't label myself as a zero-waster for that very reason because I have plenty of items in my household STILL to this day filled with plastic products.


I aspire to a low waste lifestyle now with the intention of spreading knowledge, tips and ideas for people like You and Me are able to convert and access easily.


This blog is for YOU to come and check out resources, tips, tricks and recommendations so you can make your own judgement on what suits your lifestyle.


Remember, everyone's definition of zero waste is different based on their circumstances.


xo ❤

Teresa


 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page